JANUARY FAVOURITES 🌿 | 2015

Hello, it’s me again. πŸ™‹ I have another monthly favourites post for you today. I always think that January is one of the best months for a favourites post because of all the goodies you may have received at Christmas time. πŸ˜€

IMG_2936

FACE ❀️

Starting off with face products, I MUST rightly so mention the virtual domination palette by Nars. This palette soon became a favourite of mine and I’m not fibbing when I tell you that whenever I have been wearing make-up this month, It always featured a blush, a highlight or the bronzer from this palette. 😍 I have experimented with all the blushes and I must say that Final Cut is my most worn so far. Oh and of course, well done to Nars for adding my favourite ever bronzer Laguna too.

IMG_1001

EYES ❀️

From Mac, I purchased a limited edition Veluxe Pearlfusion Shadow in ‘Boxing Friday.’ It’s a really nice trio of shadows and would be perfect to travel with. I use the gold over my lid, the brown to deepen it up and the pearl shade on my lower lash line and brow bone.

IMG_0996

To remove the shadows, eye liner and any mascara, I use LancΓ΄me’s Bi-Facil, it’s an instant cleanser for sensitive eyes and I could not say a bad word about it. I’ve had many samples of it in the past, and I was so happy when my sister bought it for me at Christmas. All you need is a cotton pad, carefully wipe and you’d be surprised how quickly it removes all the eye “art.” I dig it! 😎

IMG_0999

LIPS ❀️

I recently bought a Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in ‘Mysterious Red.’ 😍 This is such a stunning shade. I think it would work with brunettes slightly better as it washes me out a teeny weeny bit with my very pale skin and blonde locks, but that doesn’t stop me. I really want this product in more shades. It’s just such a strong colour, but I did find that you do have to reapply more than usual.

IMG_0995

I never understood the hype of Mac’s Ruby Woo until now. It’s a staple. What else can I say? Only con – I find it very drying.

IMG_0994

When I received a Sexy Mother Pucker lip lacquer in the shade ‘Charm Offensive’by Soap And Glory in a gift set, I wasn’t expecting this. It’s INCREDIBLE. It’s been part of my favourite lip duo this month, with Bobbi Brown’s Lip Liner in Pale Mauve. Together, these products give me amazingly looking luscious lips with a flawless nude colour. Couldn’t recommend enough. This lacquer lasts all day too.

IMG_1004

SKINCARE ❀️
I don’t have a picture to show of this one, as I had the sample and have now finished it but oh golly, this product has saved me this month. The product I’m talking about is the
Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream. I suffered with dry patches this month, my face was feeling so sore and dry that I couldn’t apply any make-up to it. I tried various products, leaving my face product less for a few days, everything but nothing worked until this beauty. It cleared it up straight away. I’m definitely going to purchase the full size now. I really recommend this if you suffer with dry skin or if you just feel like you need to add a little moisture to your skin.

FRAGRANCE ❀️
Again, I received this favourite as a sample (for waiting so patiently in the line actually, thank you Jo Malone assistant. 😜) It’s no other than Pomegrante Noir. I know that I’m pretty late on the bandwagon, but this cologne is heavenly and I can’t live without it. As soon as the sample is over, you can bet I’ll be on the Jo Malone website.

TV SHOW ❀️

I was so thrilled this month to see that Pretty Little Liars had been added to the UK Netflix at long last! I had watched a few episodes of series one before now, but this month I managed to fly all the way through to season four. I am hooked, hooked, hooked. I really recommend any Netflix addict to go and binge watch this show immediately, you will not live in regret. It features lies (obviously πŸ˜‹), relationships, drama, deceit, friendship and many thrills. My favourite “liar” is Spencer but I’m drawn in by every character and my favourites change often. Season wise, three has been my favourite.

MUSIC ❀️

My favourite album of this month hands down has been Fall Out Boy’s American Beauty / American Psycho. It only came out on the 20th but I’ve overplayed it at least 100 times over. πŸ˜πŸ™ˆ Favourite tracks : Uma Thurman, Irresistible, American Beauty/American Psycho and Novocaine.

Song wise, this month I have been listening to all sorts from tracks from Fall Out Boy’s new album to old classics by Led Zeppelin.

If you’d like to check out my Spotify January Playlist, please click here.

What have been your favourites of January? Let me know. ☺️

Thanks for reading! ❀

4 thoughts on “JANUARY FAVOURITES 🌿 | 2015

Leave a comment